killosharp.blogg.se

Microsoft communicator app for iphone
Microsoft communicator app for iphone









microsoft communicator app for iphone
  1. MICROSOFT COMMUNICATOR APP FOR IPHONE ANDROID
  2. MICROSOFT COMMUNICATOR APP FOR IPHONE CODE
  3. MICROSOFT COMMUNICATOR APP FOR IPHONE TV

Nice for translating signs or searching for ingredients on menus. In the other screenshot I've pointed it at some text, it recognized it, then I can click the words I want to use to search with. Here I've pointed it at a book cover and it's found the book then linked me to shopping.

MICROSOFT COMMUNICATOR APP FOR IPHONE TV

Rather than trying to uncomfortably fit "let me Bing that" into popular TV shows, why not just have a main character USE the application for a real world problem and not make it so in your face? The Bing iOS app shines when you just use it. It'll search tags and QR Codes, it'll search books and CDs using just cover art, and it'll look at text and auto-OCR (Optical Character Recognition) the text then let you search on it.įrankly, the real crime here is that Microsoft does tell enough people about these features. It's innovative UI on the iPad predates the Twitter iPad release.īing has a great image search, but it's also got three nice features that use the iPhone camera. You'll be impressed, especially when you realize how long ago it was released. If you have an iPad, no joke, check out the Bing App. On the iPhone, Bing is a great app with a lot of depth. Then I use the one that will give me the best results. In fact, right now my home page is actually three tabs: DuckDuckGo, Bing and Google. It's funny, I mostly Google for Web Pages but after my "give Bing a month" challenge, I use Bing for Movies, Weather, Travel and stuff that isn't web page searching. There's a complete matrix of what mobile platforms support what in Lync over on TechNet. Because the notifications are server-side, there's no battery hit. Even better, it'll notify you to sign in (relaunch) if you don't go back in within 36 hours. There's no reason not to turn on notifications on iOS5 as far as I can see, so 36 hours is fine as I'll be launching it more often than that and keep it alive. If not, it'll run in the background for an hour. It'll keep you signed in for 36 hours and send you notifications as long as you've enabled push notify. It supports notifications as well and I've sorted it to the top in my iOS5 notification center. It's a lot like the Google Voice app, except for Corporate VOIP. Lync gives me iPhone-style access to my Voice Mail. Lync on the iPhone will also let me make calls from my 425 number by starting the call from Redmond then calling me immediately.

MICROSOFT COMMUNICATOR APP FOR IPHONE CODE

I've got a work phone number in the 425 area code that will simultaneously ring at my 503 mobile phone. It's corporate instant messaging, sure, but it's also VOIP, presence information, a company directory and it's integrated nicely with Office 365 and Outlook.

microsoft communicator app for iphone microsoft communicator app for iphone

I thought I'd take stock of the Microsoft apps that I'm using on my iOS devices, how they work and how I use them. The addition of Lync to my iPhone and iPad was effectively the last link in the chain for me as far as making sure my iPhone was connected to work.

MICROSOFT COMMUNICATOR APP FOR IPHONE ANDROID

Recently Microsoft released Lync for iPhone and iPad (as well as Google Android and Microsoft’s Windows Phone). I also use Lync (formerly Office Communicator) extensively at work as I'm remote. I am, however, a Microsoft Office fan and use OneNote (I switched from Evernote recently when Cloud sync via Skydrive for OneNote become available. I use what works for me and I encourage you to do the same. I'm teased by some co-workers and community folks who think I should blindly use only Microsoft products. I have great respect for the Windows Phone 7 UX and I have a Samsung Focus that runs Mango that I swap my SIM into every few months to check out, but I'm invested in the iOS app store enough now that switching doesn't make sense for me. Sure, I work for The Man in my day job, but I have an iPhone, a few iPod Touches, and two iPads in my personal mobile life.











Microsoft communicator app for iphone